New Design!

Coming into motherhood (I’ve been here almost a year now), I knew that babies were prone to putting things in their mouths. Hubby and I work pretty hard to keep things in our home fairly safe for our little guy, but I wasn’t quite prepared for the reality of it all.

My babe’s tenacity and inquisitiveness (while wonderful and good traits that I do want to foster and grow in the long run) lead to my regularly fishing all sorts of strange things from his mouth!  Books and paper, ok, I sort of expected that. Shoes? Well, ok then. The other day I fished a half eaten Q-Tip from his mouth (happily it was a clean one), but then last week, he took a chomp out of our wall!  Then I knew: he must have the soul of a Billy Goat.

Thus this new Billy Goat design was born. Inspired partly from my child’s strange eating habits and partially because I have fond memories of the Billy Goat Gruff story, I decided this excitement needed to be immortalized in this new, very cute, design:

DSC01451

He certainly keeps me on my toes! But I do love him all the more for it :)

Leave a comment

Filed under shop talk

Leave a Reply

