Dazzling New Items!

I like to call myself an armature seamstress, I picked up a few tricks while growing up from my mom. Now that I’m off and on my own, I’ve gotten my own machine and have been playing around; learning new tricks. My latest accomplishment is installing zippers! Once I got the hang of it, it’s not nearly as scary as I’ve always thought.

I combined the hand-painting from my MoMoPics shop with some repurposed fabrics to make some really cute zipper pouches for my DazzlingDoOvers shop!

Leafy Green zipper pouch:

leafy green

 

And also a shiny star pouch, with a little bit of a retro feel:

stars

 

Also, to showcase my love for road trips, I made this great little box which is decorated with vintage road maps and an artsy highway ribbon which would be perfect for organizing a desk or a dresser:

roadtrip box

Leave a comment

Filed under New Projects

Leave a Reply

