Treasury Curator

Recently, I’d heard about Paul the Octopus and that unexpected connection of soccer and an octopus was the inspiration for my treasury. Here’s the collection I compiled of some really great work with the theme of soccer and/or octopi.

Previously, I’d been aware of the Treasury feature on Etsy, however, it wasn’t until today that I tried my hand at creating a collection myself!

Recently, I’d heard about Paul the Octopus and that unexpected connection of soccer and an octopus was the inspiration for my treasury. Here’s the collection I compiled of some really great work with the theme of soccer and/or octopi:

Author: momo211

I've been active in the arts pretty much my entire life. Growing up, my home was filled with creativity; my dad's an accomplished painter and my mom has always harbored a great love for music and art and they passed it on down to their kids. When I was a little, my parents saw my avid interest (and inclination to draw on any available space - including school tests and myself) and they gave me a sketch book for my birthday and things have just blossomed from there. Officially, my main focus of study has been music, but my true love has always been art. I've been commissioned as an illustrator for kids books, a portrait painter, creator of center pieces for private parties and, most recently, a designer of kids clothes. My aim is for the designs to express a whimsical and playful feel to reflect the essence of childhood. However, I also strive to branch out from the generic "pink princess" and "sports fan" designs that are so prevalent out there. Every kid has their own personality, why not express it?

Leave a comment