Rose In Full Bloom

I decided that there needed to do some more fun, girly designs. What’s more girly than beautiful flowers?

As I was looking through my shop the other day, I decided that there needed to do some more fun, girly designs.

I’ve long been considering doing a flower design, but I wasn’t sure what style to use, or even which flower. So, I started perusing various sites to get an idea of how other designers utilized flowers.

In my seeking, I came across several purses that used roses in a really dramatic and striking way. On Etsy, SnazzyGirlDesigns showcased a wool bag with a huge flower.

Also, farragobags had some really great ones too, one of my favorites was the Plum Fun Flower Bag.

Even Nordstom’s was getting in on the action, with their satin clutch with a “two tone rosette”.

Flowers are a complicated design, with lots of little shapes. I knew a flower would be pretty, but I had been putting off completing the design to work on simpler ones. Now, with a concrete idea in mind, it was time to go ahead, get brave and do the complicated design.

Success! Very cute and girly, in all the best ways!

Author: momo211

I've been active in the arts pretty much my entire life. Growing up, my home was filled with creativity; my dad's an accomplished painter and my mom has always harbored a great love for music and art and they passed it on down to their kids. When I was a little, my parents saw my avid interest (and inclination to draw on any available space - including school tests and myself) and they gave me a sketch book for my birthday and things have just blossomed from there. Officially, my main focus of study has been music, but my true love has always been art. I've been commissioned as an illustrator for kids books, a portrait painter, creator of center pieces for private parties and, most recently, a designer of kids clothes. My aim is for the designs to express a whimsical and playful feel to reflect the essence of childhood. However, I also strive to branch out from the generic "pink princess" and "sports fan" designs that are so prevalent out there. Every kid has their own personality, why not express it?

2 thoughts on “Rose In Full Bloom”

  1. Dear MomoPics, First of all, your onesie is gorgeous and girlie and I love it! How thrilling that you were inspired by my design! As a designer, you want to create something that others will like, and also create to please your soul. What could be more classic and timeless than a rose!

Leave a Reply

